Fera Komalasari

Beranda » MOTIVATION » IGOR PILIC, HeySuccess CFO, PERSONAL STATEMENT

IGOR PILIC, HeySuccess CFO, PERSONAL STATEMENT

Arsip

Kategori

I used to be the best student in generation at the best international relations faculty in Serbia (9.46 out of 10.00) and I got the prestigious German scholarship to do my Master in German on IR. I got a lot student awards and some other scholarships during my studies and I was a wunderkind, student superstar. My master thesis in Germany was excellent and I studied at the University of Tuebingen (second oldest in Germany, established on 1490).

Guess what happened when I finished my studies?

Nobody cared for my marks! I have graduated in 2008 and since then nobody has ever asked about my marks, awards or scholarships!!!!! NEVER AGAIN! All what the employers wanted to know was if I was able to accomplish the job. That is all.

So guys my honest advice for you is – forget about marks and work on your skills, network and opportunities. Take you exams and do what you need to do to get that almost useless peace of paper called Diploma, but do as much internship you can. Small company, big company, doesn’t matter. Travel, meet people, read self improvement literature. Explore the word, connect. That is only what will open the doors for you after you gradate and in your complete future career.

Because, when you graduate only what matters is the answer on the question: “Can you accomplish the job”. Nothing else matters, really! The employer doesn’t even bother to read carefully the CVs any more.


Tinggalkan Balasan

Masukkan alamat surat elektronik Anda untuk mengikuti blog ini dan menerima pemberitahuan tentang tulisan baru melalui surat elektronik.

Bergabunglah dengan 50 pengikut lainnya

Juli 2013
S S R K J S M
« Jun   Agu »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

follow My twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

